4:1 childhood book

When looking back on my childhood memories and the books that were red to me, the first one that popped into my mind was Harold and the Purple Crayon.  This was my all time favorite and the one I would repeatedly request to hear.  Funny thing is, I told my father about this project and he immediately asked me ,”Do you remember that book with the boy and his crayon”.  That book must have struck home for the both of us.  It made me think that though the book had simple drawings and very few words, it wasn’t necessarily the book but the time it allowed us to share together that we subconsciously connect with book.

The book is just about a young boy who dreams big and has the power to create an alternate world around him, simply with his purple crayon.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “4:1 childhood book

  1. Reblogged this on ARTD150 and commented:
    One of my favorites! Love the simplicity, leaves a lot of room for imagination 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

