Final of 2:2

I feel as though the “word” is pretty self explanatory….. Silhouette.  My final design did not stray too far from one of my original drafts.  I just made it compositional look more appealing by filling in the space with altered words.  The definition of silhouette is the outline or general shape of something and is uniformly filled in with black.  That being said, I tried to stay true to its definition.  I created an outline shape with the use of the light color to keep the edges clean but applied a clipping mask to fit the words in the correct area.  I kept flipping the conventional white and black colors in my drafts but stuck with this final idea because it has the uniformed black middle and white background without it being an ordinary silhouette portrait.
Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Final of 2:2

  1. Remember that designs should only contain shapes developed from letters, so your final design is kind of going outside the boundaries of the exercise. I actually like the one of your drafts more- I’ll point it out in another post 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.